انتهاء موعد تقديم الطلبات

في 25 أكتوبر، 2015

للمرة الأولى على الإطلاق، ابتداء من 15 يوليو 2015، تدخل لكزس في تعاون مع وينشتاين كومباني للإنتاج، حيث من المقرر تلقي أعمال المخرجين العاملين في صناعة الأفلام بجميع أنحاء العالم للمشاركة في النسخة الثالثة من سلسلة لكزس للأفلام القصيرة. وفي هذا السياق، سيتم اختيار أربعة مخرجين ليقوم كل منهم بكتابة وإخراج فيلم قصير من إنتاج شركة وينشتاين ويشارك في جولة بأرقى المهرجانات السينمائية في جميع أنحاء العالم للترويج لفيلمه الخاص.

يدور موضوع هذه السلسلة حول "التوقع"، ليكون بمثابة نقطة ملهمة لتوليد الأفكار المميزة، فضلاً عن كونه قاعدة مبتكرة ليطلق المخرجون العنان لخيالهم من خلالها. ستوجه الدعوة للمخرجين الأربعة الذين يقع عليهم الاختيار لتوضيح المغزى من رواياتهم، وحكاية قصة تدور حول رؤيتهم. قدم إبداعاتك على أرض الواقع؛ وأرسل عملك من خلال Withoutabox، لتحظى بفرصة وقوع الاختيار عليك في هذه المنافسة المثيرة والفريدة من نوعها.


​​

OPERATION BARN OWL - أوبيريشن بارن أول

من إخراج ساتسوكي أوكاوا

يروي الفيلم قصة "إلين" وأصدقائها الذين يتّحدون معًا لمساعدة صديقها المقرب "جونا" على ابتكار طريقة رائعة يطلب فيها الزواج من حبيبته. تبذل "إلين" كل جهدها في سبيل نجاح هذا الهدف للجمع بين قلبين دون وقوع أي مشاكل. لكن يجب على "إلين" التغلب على مشاعرها التي تحملها تجاه "جونا" وتناسي أي وعود قديمة قطعاها على أنفسهما في سبيل إتمام عرض الزواج بالشكل المطلوب.


​​

MARKET HOURS - ماركت أورز

من إخراج جون جولدمان

تدور أحداث الفيلم حول "راندال"، رجل الأمن الهادئ الذي يمضي حياته متخيلاً الجانب الخفي من حياة البائعين في سوق المدينة متعدد الثقافات. لكن أكثر شخصية استحوذت على تفكيره كانت أنجيلا، تلك الفتاة الرقيقة صاحبة متجر الحلوى. إلا أن غفلة راندال عن عمله تؤدي لوقوع سلسلة من السرقات وسرعان ما يهدده ذلك بخسارة وظيفته. وفي خضم هذه الأحداث، وبمحض الصدفة يقابل راندال محبوبته الجميلة أنجيلا وهي بصحبة كلبها الأليف ليحظى بفرصة كسر الحاجز بينهما، وكذلك يتمكن من إثبات جدارته لجميع من في السوق - بمن فيهم هو نفسه.


​​


خلف الذكريات

إخراج كريستينا مولينو

تعتقد صوفي أن النسيان هو السبيل الوحيد للمضي قدمًا في حياتها، لكنها أدركت إنها لا تستطيع أن تجعل ذكريات الماضي تختفي تمامًا، فمازالت كل هذه الذكريات قابعة هنا، داخل عقلها.





أصداء

إخراج سبيشل بروبلمز

إنها الساعة الثالثة بعد منتصف الليل والممثل الكوميدي في ليلة راحة من العمل. في لحظة ما من اليأس يبدأ تأملاته في الحب والحياة، وتصبح تأملاته مرسىً لخمس قصص لخمسة أشخاص مختلفين . أب ينتظر ولادة زوجته في الحانة، وموظف تنفيذي يقود سيارته عائدًا إلى منزله، ورائد فضاء في سفينته بالفضاء، وشابة تذهب للسباحة في وقت متأخر من الليل، ومغنية تنتظر الصعود على المسرح، كل منهم يعيش لحظة سريالية منفتحة من الصفاء الذهني.





السباحة في الهواء

إخراج جوستين تيبينغ

قد يكون فيكتور صغيرًا، لكنه يعرف ما هو الحب. إميلي هي فتاة أحلام فيكتور، وهو يعلم أن عليه أن يفعل شيئًا غير عادي ليثبت حبه لها. عندما يحضر فيكتور نفسه ليثير إعجاب إميلي، تواجهه التحديات من كل جانب فما كان عليه إلا أن يخاطر بحياته ويركب أجنحة ليطير من أجل الحب.






البؤبؤ

إخراج تشانغ شونغ كي

فيلم يحكي قصة فنانتين تكافحان من أجل الخروج من شرنقتهما الشخصية. تواجه كلا المرأتين نفس الأحداث المؤلمة والتي تغير في النهاية نظرتهما إلى الحياة، وتتحدى شغفهما للفن، وتتيح لهما أن تريا العالم بطريقة جديدة مذهلة.






غد أفضل

إخراج ميتسويو ميازاكي

ستصبح المياه في المستقبل القريب شحيحة، شين و ميرا، طفلان يتيمان يتبعان خطى والدهما العالم، وما تعلما منه من أجل تطوير تقنية يمكن أن تشفي كوكب الأرض وتبطئ من نفاد وتلوث المياه. ولكن عندما تحاول قوى ظلامية اختطافهما في محاولة لسرقة اختراع والدهما، يتم تفعيل الجهاز عن طريق الخطأ لتنطلق منه قوة غامضة. بينما هما يحاولان الهروب من خاطفيهما، وينتقلان في رحلة سحرية خارج هذا العالم.

شاهد هذا الفيلم على www.youtube.com/LexusAFM

​SUBMISSIONS CLOSE

OCTOBER 25TH, 2015

For the first time ever, beginning July 15, 2015, Lexus and The Weinstein Company will crowd source director submissions from the filmmaking community worldwide for the third series of the Lexus Short Films. Four filmmakers will be selected to each write and direct a short film produced by The Weinstein Company and participate in a tour of top film festivals around the world to promote their films.

The theme for this series is “Anticipation”, a provocative and nuanced thought-starter providing filmmakers an innovative platform for their imaginations. The four selected filmmakers will be invited to interpret the meaning for their own narrative and to tell a story based around their vision.Bring your creativity to life; submit your entry through Withoutabox for your chance to be selected for this exciting and unique opportunity.


​​

OPERATION BARN OWL

DIRECTED BY SATSUKI OKAWA

Ellen's best friend Jonah wants to create a unique and picturesque proposal to his girlfriend. Banding together with a group of friends, Ellen works diligently to ensure that the meticulously planned show of affection goes off without a hitch, but issues arise along the way. Ellen must overcome her feelings for Jonah and any past promises they made to each other for the proposal to go as planned.​


​​

MARKET HOURS

DIRECTED BY JON GOLDMAN

Randall spends his days imagining the vibrant inner lives of various vendors at the multicultural urban market where he works: none more so than Angela, an angel with her own pastry shop. But Randall’s inattention to his work has lead to a string of thefts and soon threatens to cost him his job. A chance encounter with a beautiful starlet and her lapdog provides Randall not only an opportunity to break the ice with Angela, but a chance to prove his worth to everyone at the market – including himself.​


​​


BEYOND MEMORIES

DIRECTED BY CRISTINA MOLINO

Sophie believes that forgetting is the only way of moving on with her life, but one day she realizes that she can't make memories from a previous life completely disappear. All those memories are still there, hidden inside her mind.





ECHOES

DIRECTED BY SPECIAL PROBLEMS

It's 3am and a comedian is having an off night. In a moment of desperation he begins to muse on love and life, his musings become the anchor to five stories of five isolated individuals. An expectant father waiting in a bar, an executive driving home, an astronaut in space, a young woman going for a late night swim and a singer waiting to go on stage are all experiencing a surreal moment of clarity.




SWIMMING IN AIR

DIRECTED BY JUSTIN TIPPING

Victor may be young, but he knows what love is. Emily is the girl of Victor's dreams and he knows he has to do something extraordinary to prove his love to her. When Victor sets out to impress Emily, he'll be challenged in every way and ultimately have to risk life and limb for the sake of love.




PUPIL

DIRECTED BY CHAN CHUNG KI

"Pupil" tells the story of two artists struggling to break through their own personal cocoons. Both women will face the same traumatic event that will ultimately shift their perspective on life, challenge their passion for art, and allow them to see the world in new, amazing ways.




A BETTER TOMORROW

DIRECTED BY MITSUYO MIYAZAKI

In the near future when water is scarce, Shin and Myra, two orphans following in their scientist father's footsteps, develop a technology that could turn the tides of time and heal the earth. But when dark forces kidnap them in an attempt to steal their father's invention, the device is mistakenly activated and a mysterious power unleashed. While trying to escape their captors, they are magically transported on a voyage out of this world.

View it here www.youtube.com/LexusAFM